Rejection Therapy

The single rule of Rejection Therapy: YOU MUST BE REJECTED BY ANOTHER PERSON AT LEAST ONCE, EVERY SINGLE DAY.

There are so many habits that people want us to learn, so many different agendas of self-improvement, but this one strikes a chord. There are many things I’d be doing if I weren’t worrying about people saying “no”—way too many, now that I’m thinking seriously about it. Of course, I have serious doubts I’ll be able to follow through for a week, much less 30 days, and there are more than a couple other goals I have for myself… but hey, why not give it a shot?

Yeah, making my random commitments public is a proven way to increase my chances of continuation.

One thought on “Rejection Therapy

Leave a Reply

