Surfing the Net

Watch, another mood swing! For possibly the entire last week I’ve been having this nagging feeling whenever I waste anything like ten minutes not doing schoolwork. I felt like everything that wasn’t work was some kind of deadly sin. I vaguely realized I was somehow not able to enjoy any of my carefully saved time.

This morning I’ve burned around four hours on the Internet before lunch browsing completely random stuff and my fingers still itch to hit that shortcut for Reddit. (See, third post in a day… this is clearly irrational)

I’m reminded of the Buddha’s idea of moderation in everything. Finding it is hard. Like potato chips, you can’t enjoy them without eating them, but once you eat one you want more even badly.

Or maybe it’s just zarked-up chemo.

Leave a Reply

