Happy Moment

Just for the record, somehow just now I had a moment of happy, carefree euphoria, which is still persisting now, and just basically means that I’m not worried about any of that philosophical stuff. I didn’t cringe when I read “Maybe we’re all gonna die, but we’re gonna in really cool ways”. Death? I know, and it’s kinda sad, and I have to admit I haven’t really faced it yet, but I’m not alone. Eternity? What’s that? Until I’ve experienced it I think it’ll be impossible to imagine. The world not existing? Whaaaaaaaaaaat?

It’s a really nice thought, for some reason, that I’m not alone, and people out there are suffering from the same problems. I hope they can find their happiness again, if only for a moment like me.

I have no way of knowing right now if this joy will last. I predict it won’t. But just a note for my future self: happiness is definitely, definitely a worthy means to an end.

It was kinda like the moment I was running around the basketball court on Monday, except a little longer. I want one mo-o-oment in time/When I’m more than I thought I could be/When all of my dreams are a heartbeat away/And the answer is all up to me…

Leave a Reply

