Eye

Today we stood in the field. That (expletive) like (expletive expletive)!

Sweat. Waiting. Then something happened, which can be good or bad as you please.

My left fake eye turned.

It didn’t hurt, luckily, but I had to leave the hot field for the air-conditioned office, to call my mom. The first two calls were unanswered, worrying me greatly, but at last the call went through and I sat down to wait. I stared at the newspapers on the table, talking about Obama and stuff about Tibet among other things. Then Mom arrived and fixed it up after about ten people came along to stare at the twisted eye. I went back to the classroom. End of story.

What a boring documentary.

Leave a Reply

